

LAKESHORE CLUB OFPOLK COUNTY HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.



ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Time of Meeting: 11:00 AM E.T. Location: Town Center Auditorium

500 A Club Circle Lakeshore FL, 33854

MEETING MINUTES

- Board of Directors Present: Wayne Estes, President; Francisco Cosme, Vice President; Jose
 I. Solis, Treasurer; Aurelio Rios, Secretary; Lydia E. Torres, Director at Large

 <u>Lawyers Present:</u> Frank Lacquaniti and Adam Carls from the Law Firm Arias-Basinger
 attended the meeting to observe the ballot counting process and clarify any legal issue.
- 2) Call to Order: Wayne Estes, President, called to order at 11:05 am.
- 3) Statement of Quorum: Quorum was established with 260 ballots received and certified as eligible.
- **4) Proof of Notice:** The Secretary, Aurelio Rios, certified that Annual Meeting notice was mailed to owners and posted as required by Florida Statutes 720.
- 5) Minutes of May 11, 2018 Annual Meeting: The Secretary presented a motion for approval of the minutes of May 11, 2018 Annual Meeting. The motion was seconded by Director at Large, Lydia Torres, called for a vote by the President and approved unanimously.
 - Note: Before continuing with the agenda, the President called for a minute of silence to the memory of Andy Andreu, an owner and a previous Board President, who had passed-away a few days before.
- 6) Report of Officers: Written report by the Secretary, Aurelio Rios. Oral reports by the Vice President, Francisco Cosme;
- 7) Treasurer, Jose I. Solis; and Director at Large, Lydia Torres.
- 8) Report of Committees: The following committees presented oral reports:
 - Green Book Committee- Marta Torres
 - Activity Committee-Carol Horneck
 - Election Committee-Carol Horneck
 - Bingo Committee-Carol Hornec to
 - Thrift Store- Marta Torres
 - Internal Audit Committee-Kathy Collazo
- 9. **Public Comments:** A short period of time was allowed for comments from members during which members were allowed to speak on different subjects. It is worth noting the comment regarding the recovery by the Management Office of more than \$60,000.00 in delinquent maintenance fee payments.

10. Election of Directors:

Election Committee: Jim Bohanan-Chairman; Pat Gunther - Co-Chairman; Valerie Hodges; Dick Horneck; Victor Melendez; Nelly Rivera; Sonia Roche; Dorothy Lennox; Jackeline Palmer

- 11. Unfinished Business- None
- 12. **Recess for Counting:** At 12:40 pm the President presented a motion to recess for counting. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously. *A* break was taken until 5:00 pm
- 13. **Election Results:** The Secretary of the Election Committee announced the results of the ballots counting:

Board of Director for the rest of the term of 2019:

Jose I. Solis: 191 votes Lydia Torres 185 votes Aurelio Rios: 156 votes Ruth Ann Godden 142 votes Wayne Estes 138 votes

14. **Adjournment:** Meeting adjourned at 5:30pm.

Board of Directors Oreanizational Meetine

Quorum was established with five (5) Board Directors presents. As a result of the organizational meeting the new Association's Officers were constituted as follows:

- Aurelio Rios President
- Wayne Estes Vice President
- Jose I. Solis Treasurer
- Lydia Torres Secretary

Ruth Ann Godden became Director at Large.

Organizational Meeting adjourned at 5:45 pm.

191 votes

185 votes

156 votes

142 votes

138 votes